Governance Council

As a public charter school with the Wausau School District, the Wausau Area Montessori Charter School is afforded opportunities to be unique. However, we are still bound by all Wisconsin Department of Instruction standards and assessment expectations. WAMCS’s charter agreement with the district allows us to modify items such as curriculum, daily schedules, the length of our school day, and other items. In addition, WAMCS is required to have a Governance Council to help oversee and guide the school's operation. The Governance Council functions similar to a regular school board; the council ensures financial, operational, and educational accountability of WAMCS. Below is a list of our current council members, their role and contact information. 

Role

Member Name

Contact Information

President

Bill Conway 

betaconway@gmail.com

Vice President

Tiffany Lee


tiffanyrodriguezlee@gmail.com

Secretary

Joel Lewis

 
lewisj22282@gmail.com 

Staff Representative

Jamie Boodle

jboodle@wausauschools.org


Parent Connect Liaison


Brad Leininger

brad.leininger@gmail.com

Member


Chris Dietsche

bassbuff@hotmail.com

Member


Shanthi Ayyadhury

sayyadhury@gmail.com


Member


Curt Deininger

curt.deininger@icloud.com

Member


Jenny Peaslee

jpeaslee82@gmail.com


Head of School
 
Elizabeth Channel
 
echannel@wausauschools.org
 
Wausau School District Representative
 
Andrea Sheridan, Director of Teaching, Learning & Leadership Integration
 
asherida@wausauschools.org

Governance Council Meetings

Next Meeting: May 19, 2020

Meeting link:
https://meetingsamer10.webex.com/meetingsamer10/j.php?MTID=mafc035da8ca2feeec629007467509cb5

Meeting number:
627 885 622

Password:
PpVMJm5BJ54 (77865652 from phones and video systems)
For telephone people:
1-408-418-9388 United States Toll
Access code: 627 885 622

School Events

See Montessori Calendar

Volunteer - contact Head of School or classroom Guides